• WeMoove

Chambre super cozy , calme et propre Plateau

515xxx avenue Degaspé, Le Plateau-Mont-Royal
$780 CAD
Short Term
Chambre super cozy , calme et propre Plateau | WeMoove
  • Room(s) 1
  • Furnished Room 1/1

Description

ROOM FOR RENT -ROOMATE WANTED IN MY 4 1/2 COLOC Plateau-Mile End -belle Chambre à louer 🙂 FOR WOMEN/SELF IDENTIFYING AS WOMAN- PLATEAU- MILE END --- ENGLISH :Hi ! There ! Un message en français suivra ! Looking for someone to move in May or June , flexible Im a woman she/ in her early 30's an artist and teacher looking for a roommate in my beautiful 5 1/2 in the heart of the Mile End. This is an amazing place, and no, its not super cheap ! (blame gentrification and this location and the fact that we would only be 2 and not 3. The room Im renting is 780 $ ( which is half of the total rent ) but this includes heat, internet, water, and washer and dryer a large tv in the living room, a furnished and nice kitchen, a large terrace and a big living room with light and plans and a dang cool cat named Milton ! Ive been living here for 4 years - and now my former roommate is moving out in May. I am flexible on the dates! Its huge, luminous extremely pretty and well kept and calm, two minutes from Laurier Metro, a minute from Cinema Moderne, Sparrow, Guillaume Boulangerie, St-Viateur Bagels, Dieu du Ciel, PA Nature, St-Laurent street, the 80 bus, the 55 bus etc. Its great . Im a working artist and teacher, I am calm and work alot from home. The place is all furnished and has lots of art and books and things. Ideally am looking for a mature, calm person who knows how to communicate well and who has a heighten sense of precaution when it comes to Covid, I suffer from asthma and cant take stupid risks Therefore I am looking for someone who is very aware of what bubbles are, and safety measures are. This place is a safe place, perfect for a busy student or a single person looking to start in an already "made" home, i can even offer clean sheets and blankets , the mattress in your room is eco friendly and brand new from last year ! There is a small closet and drawers, a nice window facing an inside garden and much light. I ts smalll but super cozy and clean and the rest of the house is big and luminous and we are only 2. Im looking for someone who is neat (Im not a neat freak but I do vacuum often (I have allergies and really nice carpets) and do the dishes each night... you know.. a nice place !) - Looking for someone who can communicate maturely, someone who is also busy but understands a homey vibe, who can be mindful of someone’s personal space and boundaries but also likes to say hi in the morning or share a coffee if time allows. I consider myself easy to live with, independent, open minded, generous and empathic. I relax alot in here 🙂 My home is my safe place and my cozy balmy respite from the busy world. I cook alot . I am bilingual. Also half latin, half french canadian. Ive lived with many people in my life and in many different cities, but this feels like my first "real home ". Id be delighted to share the space with a cool person looking for a peaceful nook. 🙂 Women, Queer friendly of course, or peeps who identify as such, I simply am ready to live with a feminine vibe after 4 years of living with a man- I CANNOT allow more pets sadly, so no dogs ! sorry ( we aren't allowed dogs here and Milton is cool but scared of other kitties ) no smokers (well not inside) and no huge party people 🙂 If you like soups, salads, plants, jazz, podcasts, open windows, pretty furniture, a kind cat, cool art books, a clean home, a calm home, and a cheerful lady roommate look no further. Also the bed is super comfy !!! And I have all the pillows and sheets in the world. And the patio is adorable. 780 $ is the room, includes all utilities, internet, washer dryer, heat linen and access to the whole appt obv. ***** Speaking of which.******** these are exceptional circumstances and we all know Montreal has been greatly affected by this virus, and we all have a responsibility towards each other to be safe and think about each others health and safety. I have asthma and since having a new person move in a small space during this time can be tricky, I am asking that who ever lives here takes the social distanciation and no gatherings seriously during the spread of this virus. Its hard and its boring ... but this is no time to be hosting dinner parties and having people come over, until the storm has passed. I'm therefore looking for someone who is aware of the times and risks at play. Thank you ! and stay safe xxx Bonjour! J'offre une chambre dans mon joli apparte 5 et demi ( il n'y a que moi et un chat !) un apparte TRES calme et propre , une super belle petite chambre toute équipée, je cherche une coloc femme de pref !- mon annonce craigslist est bilingue, (lire jusqu'à la fin pour la partie en anglais:) Mes dates sont super flexibles, je cherche une coloc pour Mai ou juun pour au moins 5 mois- Bonjour a toutes, je cherche une coloc femme pour partager mon superbe 5 et demi dans le coeur du Mile End , je suis recemment separée une chambre se libère. L'appartement est grand, lumineux, très propre et très calme ! Je suis une artiste et un enseigante et je cherche à cohabiter avec une personne mature, occupée, calme aussi et propre ( je ne suis pas maniaque ! mais cest un apparte bien tenu, une vraie maison 🙂 Ce petit coin de douceur est à deux pas du métro Laurier, de PA Bio , de toutes les choses qui rendent au Mile End / Plateau son statut de quartier idéal (cafés, boutiques, bars, marchés , Le Cinema Moderne, Boulangerie Guillaume, Dieu du ciel ). Je suis flexible concernant les dates Je suis parfaitement bilingue ( 1/2 anglophone ) et ouverte d'esprit. Étant asthmatique je dois me prémunir d'une grande vigilance concernant la covide, ma bulle est très restreinte, mon copain et la personne qui vivra avec moi dans l'appartement. Je tiens en ces temps difficile à vivre avec une personne très consciente du danger que la Covid peut représentée et que l'on soit sur la même longeur d'ondes concernant nos précautions autour de la Covid . J'ai un super chat 🙂 Milton ! et des plantes dans le salon , une tele, une belle cuisine et une terasse !. Le voisinage est charmant, des professionels vivent dans l'immeuble et tout le monde est très gentil. La chambre que j'offre est dejà toute équipée , un lit avec un eco matelas neuf de un an, un petit placard cependant , j'ai même de la litterie si il le faut ...une commode et une fenetre donnant sur une jolie cour intérieure. Le prix comprends toutes les charges et cest le prix reel de la moitié du loyer complet. Comme nous sommes que deux il est normal que le prix soit plus élevé qu'une coloc a trois! ou 4 . Je cherche idéalement un jeune professionel , une étudiante niveau maîtrise ou PHD, quelque qui communique bien, qui aime bien manger, qui aime le calme et la douceur d'un apparte bien tenu et réconfortant! Cest un espace non fumeur. Jai aussi une laveuse - secheuse ! xxx

Bedroom Facilities

  • Bedding
  • Closet
  • Bathroom
  • Windows

Accommodations

  • Internet
  • Central Heating
  • Laundry Room
  • Washer